robertisenberg

Vermont Roads : 2

In Uncategorized on December 12, 2009 at 11:34 pm

I visited my parents for Thanksgiving. These days, I see Vermont only once or twice a year. I have become a flatlander — an urbanite who tours New England for vacation.

Ky likes to run in the mornings, and I like by bike with her. Since my bike is faster, I tend to ride hundreds of yards ahead, then stop on a rise and wait for Ky to catch up with me. I used to think this would annoy her, but Ky claims that my biking ahead is a great motivator for running longer and faster.

“That’s how I trained for my marathon,” she told me recently. “Catching up with you.”

Leave a Reply

